U.S. public schools enrolled 1,301,239 children and youth experiencing homelessness during the 2013-2014 school year.
(Source: National Center for Homeless Education)

Board of Directors


NAEHCY’s Board of Directors and contractors represent multiple stakeholders in support of advancing NAEHCY’s mission. For more information on board members please click the link under the Board Information section below.

2017 Board of Directors

Kerry Wrenick, President, Executive Committee Chair
Tim Stahlke, Vice President
Jeff Blanford, Treasurer
Carie Bires, Secretary

Larissa Dickinson, Scholar Committee Chair
Christina Endres
, Ad-Hoc Advisor
Jimiyu Evans
, At-Large
Shirley Fan-Chan
, At-Large
Jeffrey Ojeda
, At-Large
Michelle Patton Swisher
, At-Large
Bettye Poole
, Conference Co-Chair
Denise Ross
, Recruitment Committee Chair
Dave Schrandt
, Conference Co-Chair
Leanne Wheeler
, At-Large

2017 Nominees Announced

The Recruitment Committee is recommending that the following individuals be moved forward to membership for a vote:

Jimiyu Evans - Vice President
Anthony Hearn - Secretary
Kelly-Jo Shebeck - Secretary

Board Information

2017 NAEHCY Board of Directors Meeting Schedule
Membership Participation in BOD Meetings
NAEHCY Annual Report
Board Member Job Description
Board Member Profiles
NAEHCY Vision and Mission
Board Nomination Packet

Board Policies and Procedures

Download NAEHCY’s 2017 Policies and Procedures


Download NAEHCY’s most recent 990 here

NAEHCY 2018 Conference
Anaheim, CA
October 27-30, 2018
The Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015
Homeless Students in ESEA Reauthorization
Sign Up to Receive Email Updates
Receive updates from NAEHCY about homeless education issues