NAEHCY’s Board represents stakeholders across multiple regions in support of advancing our mission of ensuring educational equity and excellence for children and youth experiencing homelessness.

Executive Committee

  • Nicole Steward, President (California)
  • Lakeshia Allen, Vice President (Virginia)
  • Jimiyu Evans, Interim Treasurer (Georgia)
  • Whittney Mitchell, Secretary (Georgia)

At-Large Members

  • Holly Bills (Georgia)
  • Donnie Everett (California)
  • Alvin Huntspon (Georgia)
  • Lisa Jackson (Florida)
  • Jani Koester (Wisconsin)
  • Dr. Sandra Nethels (Georgia)
  • Julie Ratekin (Michigan)
  • Kennesha “K” Smith (Louisiana)